top of page

Orbital Bones

The seven bones that contribute to the orbit; maxillary, sphenoid, zygomatic, ethmoidm frontal, lacrimal, and palatine bones

f - frontal bone  

l - lacrimal bone 

e - ethmoid bone  

s - sphenoid bone  

m - maxillary bone  

z - zygomatic bone

p - palatine bone  

There are 7 bones that contribute to the orbit. The small palatine bone is often fused to the posterior aspect of the maxillary bone in adults. 

bottom of page